Catching up…

16 Apr

I’ve actually been a busy little scrapbooker in between some fun vacations in the past few weeks. Evidence, I suppose, that relaxation is good for the creative soul. I wanted to get my January Month-by-Month pages posted. Please click on any image to see it larger…
2011January12011January2
2011January32011January4

There has been a lot of chatter about how to capture daily life. For a two years (2008-2009) I took a photo-a-day approach. I loved that, but got really burnt out and wanted to find something new to try. I am really intrigued by Project Life, but I would have felt the pressure to take a photo every day and I wasn’t ready to take that on. When I saw this template set that Cathy Zielske created for Designer Digitals, I knew that I’d found the perfect balance. I have a simple way to capture an overview of our month and all of those small, special stories. I can add what I need to feel “complete”. In fact, most months, I add a divided page protector with additional photos, journaling and random bits and pieces of our lives. I’ll work on getting photos of my 2010 album up soon.

Leave a Reply

