finally March…

19 Apr

With this post, I’m officially “caught up” on my month-to-month album for 2011! What a nice feeling. There are still lots of stories that I will tell from these months, and lots of photos that will help me tell other stories, but I have a very peaceful feeling knowing that the general stories of our months are covered. Corney? Probably, but I’ve been called worse.

Anyway, here are the layouts for March. We took a fabulous vacation to Mexico for a week in March and there were more than a thousand photos to choose from, so that really became the focus of the month.
2011March12011March2
2011March32011March4
2011March52011March6
I plan on including  either a layout or some additional journaling about Alex’s experience staying with his grandparents while we were gone. He’s super comfortable with them, but this was the first time we’d been gone for more than a weekend and he was definitely feeling a bit out of sorts. We have a few pictures that our parents took, so it will be nice to include them in the story.

I also turned forty (40!) while we were in Mexico. I have to say that I’m feeling pretty good about 40. It does feel significant, a major life milestone, but I think I’m in a pretty good place in my life and from where I sit, my 40’s look to be a pretty good decade!

2 Responses to “finally March…”

  1. Julie Ann Shahin April 19, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    What a great dolphin shot!!!! I also celebrated my 40th birthday in Mexico in December. Great minds think alike. 🙂 Stopping in from BBFS! Subscribed, yay!!!! xoxo

    • Julie S. April 19, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

      Seriously… if you have to turn 40, it should be on a beach! Thanks for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

