Frustrating!

4 May

Well, at nearly 10:30 I finally got my layout finished and posted. Here it is:

Forty and

Tonight has been frustrating all because of technology. I use (and love!) a Mac. I use iPhoto to organize all of my photos… all 15,000+ photos. You can imagine my terror when, all of a sudden, my iPhoto library refused to open! Ugh.
I still don’t know what’s wrong, but I seem to still have all my photos. I guess I will need to make a Mac Genius appointment and hope that I can retrieve them again.

3 Responses to “Frustrating!”

  1. Shoshonee May 4, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    I too have a love hate relationship with technology! A similar thing happened to me and that’s when I got an external drive so I wouldnt lose my 13000 photos. I hope yours gets fixed soon!

  2. learncreatedo May 4, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    hi, popped over from flickr LOAD blog roll. I had issues with iphoto last night too…couldn’t load any photos. not something you want to happen during LOAD. very nice lo.

    • Julie S. May 4, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

      Isn’t it awful? Hope you got your working; I have adapt. at the Genius Bar Friday night!

Leave a Reply

