40-at-40 update

16 May

So, I’m just starting my adventures with my “40-at-40″list, but so far, so good! I’ve got a couple of things crossed off the list and I even managed to scrap one of them for today’s LOAD challenge. Here’s #24, make Jell-o shots, recorded:

Lemon Shooters

This was really, really fun. I first say the idea at Bakers Royale. I don’t even know where I came across the site, but these were just too cute to pass up! I’m really not ever creative in the kitchen, so this felt like a stretch for me, but how adorable are these things?!? And, by the way, so tasty and refreshing! They will definitely be making a reappearance this summer!

I’ve also made my way through one closet of four that I’m planning on tackling. Feels great to have that underway but I’ll post photos when they’re all done. To see the whole list, scroll to the bottom of this post or click here.

A couple of other LOAD layouts to catch up on. From yesterday:
TrainThis was a quickie from a trip we took last year. I’m using way more yellow/orange than usual during this challenge. Right now Alex’s favorite color is orange. Maybe he’s wearing off on me?

In LuckyThis is a pretty awful iPhone photo, but I am so lucky to have great in-laws. I wanted to make sure to document it.

First FishI was flipping through one of my storage binders and came across these photos. I absolutely could not believe that I hadn’t scrapped this story so I had to get right on it!

Photobucket

  1. paint the master bathroom
  2. paint my office
  3. have a zip line adventure
  4. build a web-site
  5. run a 5k
  6. create and use a weekly menu plan
  7. plant spring bulbs
  8. plant a garden
  9. learn Spanish
  10. clean out & organize all closets
  11. make a quilt for the family room
  12. finish small dresser*
  13. finish Alex’s quilt*
  14. plan a weekend getaway for Mark and me
  15. start a date night habit
  16. clean out kitchen
  17. use our Metropolitan Grill gift certificates (finally – they’re years old!)
  18. start a yoga practice
  19. knit a sweater
  20. make strawberry jam
  21. move my month-by-month album to 12 x 12
  22. finish my “Me: The Abridged Album” album
  23. use the fire-pit
  24. make Jello shots
  25. schedule a Bunco night
  26. schedule a massage
  27. catch up on laundry**
  28. take a hike
  29. create a video tutorial
  30. take a class
  31. teach Alex organization
  32. go to the coast
  33. scan at least 10 albums
  34. have a party
  35. finish a Disney album
  36. add a stamp to my passport
  37. build a blogging habit
  38. knit socks
  39. drive the trailer for at least an hour
  40. plant the front yard

*items in progress

4 Responses to “40-at-40 update”

  1. learncreatedo May 17, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    I might have to try those jello shots…. and not the G rated ūüėČ

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 40 at 40 update « - June 11, 2011

    […] is my full 40-at-40 list. If you want to see previous updates, they’re here and here or check the category “40-at-40″ on the […]

  2. around here… « - July 10, 2011

    […] made another batch of lemon jello shooters for a Fourth of July BBQ! Can’t […]

  3. a big 40-at-40 update… « - December 17, 2011

    […] – in progress! 23.¬†¬† ¬†use the fire-pit – done! 24.¬†¬† ¬†make Jello shots – done (and thinking of making them this weekend!) 25.¬†¬† ¬†schedule a Bunco night – scheduled for […]

Leave a Reply

