LOAD fail

22 May

I have “failed” my layout-a-day challenge; I missed getting my layout done two days this week. Bummer. It really isn’t a failure; I mean I’ve done like 20 layouts already this month, way more than I did last month. I will take that. Plus, I have 10 days to go! Here are a couple of my latest:
Space Needle
This one is from today. I got a new iMac today (woo-hoo!) and I was exploring the app store and found this cool collage creator. It took all of about three seconds to create the collage on this page. All drag and drop. I love it when things like that are easy!

I Love it Here
Our friend Wes took this gorgeous photo and I really wanted to use it. I thought it would be fun to start a series of layouts documenting why I love living where we live. Combine those two things with the need to create a quick page and here’s what you end up with!

Thank you so much for allowing me to share my LOAD journey this month! It’s great to have another outlet to share these layouts and (most of the time!) helps me stay accountable. I promise I’ll get those last 10 layouts finished!

As I type this it’s 6:28 pm Saturday the 21st. I’m so happy that the world hasn’t come to an end! Off to celebrate with a margarita!

2 Responses to “LOAD fail”

  1. amy May 22, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Don’t feel bad. I signed up for LOAD this month and haven’t done but one layout! School went nuts, too tired when I get home to even think about getting out my scrap supplies….so I really am the LOAD fail! Oh well….I’ll have the summer to make up for it πŸ™‚ Love your Space Needle layout! That is one very cool place!

  2. Gail May 22, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    You’re 16 layouts ahead of me. πŸ™‚ I think 20 is great. Really like your space needle layout. Collages are so great for using lots of pictures aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

