Why I do it…

30 May

(If you are on The Happiness Blog Hop, welcome! You should have arrived here from Scrap Your Life)

It makes me ridiculously happy to record our stories, our memories.

I get giddy when someone pulls an album off the shelf to look through my layouts.

I get giddy when I pull an album off the shelf to look through my layouts.

I’m happy to be recording all of our life; the happy, the sad, the goofy, the memorable and the every day.

Photos are precious and words help bring them to life.

Why I Do

Thanks so much for visiting! To enter the giveaway from Scrapworthy Lives, be sure to comment below! You can earn one entry per blog. So that means if you visit everyone’s blog and comment on each of their blogs, you can get 13 entries! All entries must be posted by Friday, June 3 at midnight Central Standard Time (Chicago, IL, USA). Stephanie will ship anywhere in the world. The winner will be announced on Sunday, June 5 on Scrapworthy Lives.

Scrapworthy Lives
1200 Some Miles
Take a Picture and Remember This
Scrap Your Life
My Life in Photos & Words (you are here!)
This Kalil Life
Fun Mama
Scrapping Mojo
XNomad’s Blog
Nuggets
The Constant Scrapper
Pie for Breakfast
Scraps & Sass
Abstracts Mixed with Extracts

8 Responses to “Why I do it…”

  1. kimberlee May 30, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    What a lovely composition of photos. 🙂 I like all of the different perspectives you captured here.

  2. amy May 30, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    I love all the different snapshots you fit on that layout!!!

  3. Sharis May 30, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    I love the idea of the “boxes” layout. You can fit a lot of pictures.

  4. Adrienne May 30, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I love your use of the word giddy. I definitely feel that way about scrapbooking too!

  5. Sara G May 30, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Great post and layout!

  6. Fun Mama - Deanna May 31, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    I get giddy when someone looks at my scrapbooks too! I love being able to record my family’s moments.

  7. Stephanie Medley-Rath June 2, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    Great post! Thanks for participating!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Did You Check out the Happiness Blog Hop? | Scrapworthy Lives - June 2, 2011

    […] from the hop: Scrapworthy Lives 1200 Some Miles Take a Picture and Remember This Scrap Your Life My Life in Photos & Words This Kalil Life Fun Mamma Scrapping Mojo XNomad’s Blog Nuggets The Constant Scrapper Pie for […]

Leave a Reply

