10 things…

10 Jun

I’ve been scanning some old family albums and wanted to share my 10 favorite photos so far (in no particular order)…
Scan%2027
My dad and me out in what was probably my first snowfall.

Scan%2045
My cousin Todd and me on the rocking horse. We always went nuts on this thing!

Scan%2088
This horse (Rusty) lived in a field behind our backyard. We used to feed him carrots.

Scan 25
My first birthday. I have the exact same picture of my son.

Scan 74
My dad & me. I have the exact same picture of my dad & my son.

Scan 73
Camping at an early age.

Scan 66
The backyard at the first house I grew up in.

Scan 88
My mom and me. Probably the only carnival ride she ever went on.

Scan 44
We grew up on a lake and everything in this photo reminds me of those summers.

Scan%201
The Christmas tree. I love the green velour couch, the bow of nuts on the coffee table. Takes me right back.

10 Responses to “10 things…”

  1. Sherry C June 10, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    Such a fabulous group of photos, loved them. Made me feel very nostaligic!

  2. Becca June 10, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    Wonderful photos! I especially love the camping one…the majority of my childhood vacations involved a camping trip!

  3. linda June 10, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    awesome photos! What fun memories you have!

  4. Ruth June 10, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    What a great set of photos! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Julie Ann Shahin June 10, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Love the old photos!!!! How awesome.

  6. Connie Mercer June 10, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    adorable photos~thanks for sharing with us!!!

  7. Rebekah June 10, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    What awesome old photos, they are so clear and beautiful! What a treasure.

  8. furrypig June 11, 2011 at 1:34 am #

    fabby vintagey photos so many memories! Your tent was huge!

  9. Em June 11, 2011 at 4:01 am #

    great idea – this makes me want to dig out the box of old photos now!

  10. photosglitterglue June 11, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    I love old family photos. They bring back such memories. I especially like the one of you camping and sleeping in a crib.

Leave a Reply

