month-by-month May edition

13 Jun

May was a quiet, at home kind of month. Where we live in Western Washington, winter is handing on tight. We’ve had a few nice days, but lots of gray and rain. Here are my layouts for the month:
2011May12011May2
2011May32011May4(click on an image to see it larger)

I really love some of the photos I captured this month, but there were definitely fewer to chose from in May than there had been in the past couple of months. In the bottom left layout, you can see a photo of President Obama making the announcement that Osama Bin Laden had been killed. I just took a shot of the T.V. I also went online and printed the full text of his speech and included that in it’s own page protector. I thought it might be something that Alex will appreciate in the future. I also spent some time trying to capture our Golden Chain Tree as it started to bloom. One of my favorites is on the second page. I also really love the photo of my son and the cake pop on the opening page. My attempt at cake pops was pretty sad, but he sure liked what did turn out!

I just received a print order from Persnickety Prints that included all of my printed 8.5 x 11 layouts for this year’s month-by-month album. In the next couple of days I’m going to make a quick video so you can see how it all comes together in the album. I really love this project. It captures the highlights and takes almost no time at all. I can add odds & ends from our everyday life and tell as many or as few stories as I need. If you’re interested in telling your story like this, the layered digital template set is by Cathy Zielske at Designer Digitals. It’s called “The Monthly” and you can find it here.

Leave a Reply

