family photos…

29 Oct

I am an avid photographer and scrapbooker. One of the things I value most is preserving our moments and memories. So, it’s really very embarrassing to admit that the last time we had family photos taken was in 2003. We looked something like this:
Scan
Awesome, right?

I’m happy to say that this situation is finally corrected! At the beginning of the month, we had our photos taken by Heidi Caldwell of Heidi Caldwell Photography. Heidi and I worked together years ago and we stumbled upon each other on Facebook. It was a great surprise to find that she’s a photographer and I really love her work. We met up in downtown Snohomish which is an awesome, quaint and colorful town here in Washington and she snapped away. Here are a few of my favorites:
Shepler (21)
Shepler (45)
Shepler (17)Shepler (8)
Shepler (2)
Shepler (13)Shepler (17)
Shepler (18)

We got back about 45 images and I could have put any of them up here; I just love them. Thanks so much, Heidi, for these awesome photos!

Leave a Reply

