a special 10 things

11 Dec

In honor of Marks birthday yesterday (darn… a day late!), my 10 things are dedicated to him and the 10 things I most appreciate about him.

1)   He is a great dad. I’m sure it’s the role that means the most to him in his life and he takes it on with gusto! He loves Alex with his whole heart and is sure to spend great quality one-on-one time with him as often as he can. I love watching this relationship grow.
IMG_4356

2)   He loves me! He is kind and generous and I feel lucky that I found him and he wanted to be part of my life.
Shepler (38)

3)   He is funny. Mark has a good sense of humor and doesn’t mind laughing at himself.
IMG_2304

4)   He is a kid at heart. Whether it’s playing Xbox with Alex or being sure we had a pool for the kids this summer, he’s the one that keeps us young!
IMG_0414

5)   He has an adventurous side! In the days before we met, he’d even bungee jumped! Although he’s got a little bit tamer over the years, he’s still willing to jump in the water with sea lions or come with me on the high ropes. I love that.
P1010019

6)   He really loves my family. From the day we met, he’s fit right in with my family like he’s been part of it all along.
IMG_2234

7)   He’s predictable. OK, this may sometimes drive me a little crazy, but really I like it. Like knowing that we’re probably going to stop at Starbucks at the start of every outing or that he’s likely to order a bacon cheeseburger or a spinach salad when we go out to eat. I think these things are reassuring.
IMG_2325

8)   He has a strong sense of responsibility. He just takes care of things that need taken care of and does what he thinks is right.
IMG_3205

9)   He believes in a good family vacation. I love that we take time every year to have some fun vacations together!
P1000750

10)  He gets into taking pictures, too! I love that he’s willing to wander around with me and sees things that I just wouldn’t see.
IMG_2206

I’m sure he will scoff at being the focus of this post, but he deserves it. I’m lucky to be married to him and happy to share it!
Happy Birthday, HB!

3 Responses to “a special 10 things”

  1. Charis December 11, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    What a lovely post 🙂

  2. Beverly December 11, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    What a beautiful post for your TEN, it sounds like your husband is a TEN, hope he had a great day and didn’t blush too much over the post 🙂

  3. Photographing Mom aka Tammyshere December 11, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Happy birthday to your man! Great post to honor him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

