swagger

20 Jan

We’ve been snowed in her in Western Washington all week. I would like to say that I’ve taken the opportunity to get lots done, but I’ve spent a lot of time reading, getting caught up on laundry and lots of email for work. I did work on my Project Life album which I’ll post later this week and I did a real layout today to share:
Swagger

I’d cut out a bunch of date tags for my Project Life album and was left with this cool ladder/paper strip thing and I was kind of fascinated with it. I dug up some old photos of Alex (four years ago… excuse me while I get a Kleenex!) and created this layout. It was fun to get my hands on some paper and make something today!

Meanwhile, we’re hoping that the snow has stopped and will stop melting. We had about nine inches at the peak and then more snow/freezing rain on top, so it could be a while before it melts.

2 Responses to “swagger”

  1. Tammy January 24, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    We still have a bit of snow in our yard. Too many downed limbs/treetops/trees to count. Finally got our power on last night at 9:30. It was quite the storm. Sure read a lot. 🙂

    • Julie S. January 24, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

      We were lucky to keep our power, but I’m sure glad it’s melted!

Leave a Reply

